Sunday, May 3, 2015

How to respond to the 5 love languages easy?

This is a short summary of the five love languages. Find out how to respond easy. 

#1 Love language - Words of affirmation:

· Actions: Spoken words, written cards and letters.

· Communication: Encouraging words, compliments, affirming spirit.

· Avoid:
Emotionally harsh words, undue criticism.

#2 Love language - Quality time:

· Actions: Running errands, taking trips, doing things together, going on walks, sitting/talking at home.

· Communication: Quiet places with no interruptions, undivided attention, one- to-one conversations.

· Avoid: Too much time with friends or groups, isolation, gaps of time between meetings.

#3 Love language - Receiving gifts: 

· Actions: Giving gifts, giving time, remembering special occasions, giving small tokens.

· Communications: Private giving of gifts, pleasant facial expressions.

· Avoid: Materialism, forgetting special events.

#4 Love language - Acts of service:

· Actions: Assisting with house chores, ongoing acts of helpfulness, exchanging of chores.

· Communications: Say: “What can I do for you? “, “I will stop and get...”, “Today, I did…for you.”

· Avoid: Forgetting promises, over commitment of tasks, ignoring.

#5 Love language - Physical touch:

· Actions: Hugs, pats, touches, sitting close.

· Communications: Pleasant facial expressions, mostly non-verbal.

· Avoid: Physical abuse, corporal punishment, threats, neglect.

*Taken from Gary Chapman’s The five love languages of teenagers.

Please if you like this post, share it with your friends and family. Thank you!

No comments :

Post a Comment